You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Emoji's & Beyond! - The Essential Guide (MAC/Apple)

in #emoji7 years ago

You don't know how helpful this is. I thought I was computer illiterate for a while. I can realign images, using headings AND even bold words haha, but for the life of me couldn't figure out how to add emojis. You're a life saver.
tip! hide

Sort:  

💰Thanks for the Tip!
Glad I could be of some help! That was my ultimate goal with this!

haha oh man, its not working for me. I have an English/Korean keyboard and its all f*cked up, the command key should be where the korean/english button is. will have to go find another tutorial, haha

Look No Further!

Enabling & Using the Emoji & Character Panel Menu Bar Item

  1. Pull down the  Apple menu and go to System Preferences, then click on “Keyboard”

  2. Under the “Keyboard” tab, check the box alongside “Show Keyboard & Character Viewers in menu bar” (note: you may need to check that box a couple of times to get the menu bar to immediately display, this is probably a bug)

  3. Show the Emoji Character Viewer menu bar item in Mac OS X

  4. Now that the character menu is enabled, you can find it in the OS X menu bar, it looks like a little iconized version of the character viewing panel itself.

  5. Pull down the Character menu and choose “Show Character Viewer”

Much appreciated my man

Thanks for the shortcut 😎
Mine doesn't have a ghost! 😰
Oh, I just found him in objects! 👻

The principal! He will give me TP! I would hate for my bungholio to get polio....Where I come from, we have no bunghole.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72