No End in Sight - Inspired by Unknown

in #elegance6 years ago

It doesn’t matter how many times you put that foot in front of the other, there will always be somewhere to go.

Well, maybe until you’ve walked into a linen cupboard and the door behind you locks, then you’ve pretty much got nowhere to go. I wonder how many people are stuck in linen cupboards right now...

I like to imagine my life as a multi choice quiz, there are a handful of options at your disposal in any one moment and in order to choose the correct or best fit option, some study is required beforehand. Well, unless of course I’ve been thrown in to the deep end of something and I’m forced to fly blind and colour in option C as a guesstimate, luckily these situations so far haven’t been too threatening and option C has taken me on a fairly stable journey when the unknown approaches from all angles of my peripherals and then slaps me right between the eyes. It seems I can only be studied and prepared for the things I’m aware of or situations I can pre-empt, funny that.

What I’m getting at here is that it genuinely doesn’t matter if I choose option A or B, or scribble out B and then choose D, there will always be more options to choose after this moments quiz, an infinite stack of quiz papers and opportunities to plot a life path based on choices, weather they be known or unknown. This is what went through my mind when I saw this enchanting scene originally painted digitally by an artist I could not source, so for now they have been lost to the unknownians.

I had to materialise this scene in front of me so I could feel closer to it, out come the watercolours! Let me take you on an evolving journey through the rough edged trees to the sun speckled road that almost transmutes into a serene lagoon. This one took a long time because of the intricate details and the need to let each stroke dry out so that it didn’t bleed into the next, especially when working around the light areas where the sun breaches through the canopy making sure the colours don’t become dirty and retain their brilliance. If I ever find the original artwork and the artist that made it I will be sure to credit them, for now my recreation will have to suffice, happy strolling.




** Choosing stuff

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Beautiful piece ! The colours are so vibrant and wonderful ! I love this ! the reflections are also very thoughtful <3 a very lovely post <3

Thank you veryspider, keeping the colours clean and bright was tough but I got it down! :P

wow, this is so nice, Congratulations, nice painting and nice shots too, its really perfecttt

Ooo thank you :D too bad I didn’t capture a video of this one

it will be awesome if you capture that video, try it for future ;)

Congratulations @stuffing! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I haven't seen Elegance before :)

Oh yeah I only stumbled across it because I saw someone use the tag and went to check it out, perfect place to find some beautiful artwork

Very nice. So wonderful. You have amazing drawing skills.

Thank you, glad you enjoyed it :)

Very nice Stuffs. Your work never disappoints. I tried some oil work many years ago and am keen to do some again, but it's expensive and will have to wait a while. You have great talent dear.

Hey Pete! Ooo fantastic, I’m excited to see your oil work if you ever get to share some here in the future, it’s not an easy medium to use and yes the materials are expensive, can totally relate!

Oh dear my dear, I'm no Picaso, more of a Dali, you can see what it's supposed to be but it doesn't quite look the same, hahahahahahaha

You got a 31.84% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @stuffing!

Simply fantastic!

What a lovely painting, @stuffing. I love the colours you've chosen. Excellent work! 😃

Woo thank you, imagine if all the streets were this colour in our every day real lives.. aaamazing :D

I really enjoy these progress posts. Inspiration through perspiration with the lovely result at the end.
I've never been artistic, but as I get older I get less scared of getting it wrong.
My son asked me to build a lego zombie the other day and it's actually quite good.
I can't get the head right, but the body looks like it's a still from an old 8 bit video game.
It's actually quite satisfying.

Omgosh please share some modelling shots of this masterpiece, I love lego stuff! Not a fan of walking over it though, it's worse than hot coals. Awesome thing about art is you can't stuff it up, as long as you've expressed yourself how you wanted to, it is arrrrt! You could do a walking dead scene in lego.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12