My ArtVenture: Graphite portrait “Salma”

in #elegance6 years ago

Hello dear Steemians,

Because I was a lot on my way yesterday I have had my travel sketch block and pencils therefore I would like to present you a graphite pencil portrait that I started yesterday. To tell the truth I do not to leave my works unfinished, so today I have done the last shadings and would like to share the result with you.

My model today is one of my favorite actress Salma Hayek, she is a Mexican and American film actress, producer, and former model. Her features are very distinct therefore it is a real pleasure to draw her.


Graphite portrait “Salma” by @Stef1

aaDSC02139.jpg



Step-by-step work process

My tools: travel sketch block A4 format, different grade graphite pencils: HB, 2B, 3B, 4B and 5B

IMG_20180620_070840294.jpg

Trenner groß.png

DSC02136.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC02137.JPG

Trenner groß.png



test1.jpg

scot1a.jpg

I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

Sort:  

hi @stef1

You are very skilled with your art

You can do business with it, people can send a picture to you drawing for them

charge in SBD or Steem and you have the right to publish them on Steemit

Thank you for your compliment @xpilar and you continuous support, I like the way how you encourage the people and guide them.

You are right, I have see how some artist do portraits and publishing but I always think what if the people will not like what I have done, it is always this hesitation thing :)

Wow. Such a awesome painting

Thank you for I am really pleased to hear your opinion :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Вав, очень красивая картина получилась.

Спасибо Алех за комплимент!

Awesome. You captured the emotional fire in Salma Hayek in those beautifully passionate eyes. Great work, @stef1 :)

Thank you, it was enjoyable to do these eyes and I am glad you like my portrait :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66186.90
ETH 3555.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15