My ArtVenture: Acrylic painting "Angling"

in #elegance6 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians,

As I mentioned in my last post, we are on holiday. Yesterday we arrived, wonderful weather, blue sky and we are walking bar feet. As I child I spent my sommer time bar feet inside and outside. Now everytime when I do that I recall my childhood time, that makes me laugh.

I tried to take all me art stuff but it is not possible one or two things are forgotten, nevertheless it is not is obstacle for my hobby. Today I painted outside with my acrylic colours, it was a bit annoying because the colors dry exteremly quickly outside because of wind and high temperature. But I did not want to go in and finished my painting on the fresh air.

My subject today is the Anglers, by the way we had a nice bicycle ride today along a canal and there were quite many anglers at who enjoyed their time, fresh air and I hope they got some fish at the end.

My painting today dedicated to father and a son this is quite classical picture and I love it.

a1DSC02395.JPG

"Angling" by @Stef1


Acrylic painting "Angling" by @Stef1

My step-by-step process and materials:

DSC02264.JPG



DSC02280.JPG



DSC02395.JPG



test1.jpg


I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

Sort:  

You captured the "Fishing Mood" beautifully. The bond of father son is so beautifully depicted here. You paint awesome and real fast, @stef1 :)

Thank you @nehab I always wanted to do a fishing theme so that was a great moment and I am really glad you like it :)

beautiful painting @stef1..this painting recalled my childhood memories.

Thank you and I am glad it brought you back to your childhood :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

lovely painting, @stef1 :D the colours are very evocative of a memory of a long day at the waters, chatting and taking time to live life <3 very nice !

Thank you I can imagine that as a child you spent a lot of time outdoor considering hot days down under and of course the seaside.

@stef1 your art is really encouraging. Full of life and beauty
Kindly visit my blog @Rf-abol for nice pen arts.hope to see you stop by

Thank you for nice words and visiting my post :)

Hi @stef1 You really have a high artistic power, his paintings look like life ,, very interesting😊 gretings from me...

Thank you for your thoughts and nice comment :)

You're welcome😊

I like the color of this picture and the quiet atmosphere. I can feel the coolness as the tip of the twos' feet is immersed in water. How long it took you to draw this picture?

Thank you for your nice comment, that feeling of cool water on hte toes I wanted to reflect. It took me the whole day but I had to stop for a bicycle ride that took us couple of hours, then lunch time and in hte afternoon tea with cakes. So alltogether probably 3 hours of pure painting but good spread throughout the day. I really enjoyed both my day and painting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59601.30
ETH 2583.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48