My first decorative mural! 👩🎨🖌🎨

in #elegance6 years ago

Cherry Tree Mural

Hello people!

I want to tell you that art is in my veins, I love it, I feel proud and grateful to my creator for deciding to give me these gifts, which give me my day of peace, satisfaction, many emotions, moments of reflection, self valuation and knowledge. 😇

I will show you next the process of what was to make my first decorative mural.

to carry out this work I counted on the collaboration of Gabriel Massiah. He is also a cartoonist, but he specializes in the anime style.

It is an original design, in which we both participate in order to fit the design according to the walls and the decoration of the living room that we had to paint.


swgftrb.jpg





materis.jpg

  • Pencil
  • Draft
  • Brushes of different numbers
  • Cold painting of different shades of red to pink, brown, white and black.
  • Bolillo (tool to make points)

How It Was Made:

  • First we proposed the design, the direction, the size and the colors. Once the final design is finalized, we move on to the second step.
  • We sketched what was the base design on the wall, adjusting measurements.
  • We proceeded to paint the trunk of the tree
  • After finishing the trunk we started with the (tedious) work of the flowers by freehand alternating the colors.
  • Finally we add final touches such as falling leaves and some butterflies.

My experience

I must say that it was the drawing or rather the biggest painting that I had to do since I am always drawing on my little pages and my sketch pads, and it was my first time painting on a wall. It was not as complicated as I thought, and the process plus the final result pleased me very much, besides discovering that I could make this type of art called murals.

A nice background to take pictures

Sort:  

Wow its great! congratulations 😍👏👏👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63235.53
ETH 2558.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63