the Wheelmen brotherhood

in #elegance6 years ago

My last job for "the Wheelmen brotherhood" This is a community of people who are engaged in retro-bike runs in St. Petersburg. These are fans of tweed suits and coats, vintage bicycles and especially such rare and exotic ones like "Penny-farthing". I was asked to make a “print” in my style, so that the skeleton was riding a bicycle and it was clear that it was in Petersburg.

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Really nice drawing, nekro. Skelly in a bicycle wearing top hat <3.
                             
Congrats. I'm glad this one got a curie because I love the design on this one and I bet your customers also love it :D.

Thank @scrawly. I hope the story of this character gets a sequel. He liked the customer and we began to discuss its further history.

I like your drawings: immediatly I thought that these are simple but instead your group of drawings show the opposite.
Very good and congratulations!
Steem on!

Posted using Partiko Android

Love your work! Don't stop!

I love this very much, @nekromarinist ! You really capture the community's vibe with its vintage fondness and I love how you include the city's hallmarks in the illustration, as well <3 Gorgeous work !!!!

Thanks @veryspider for the kind words.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi nekromarinist,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87