Horse. Drawing illustration with markers

in #elegance5 years ago

Hello, Steemit!)

I drew this illustration by online drawing lesson of one talented artist. For drawing I used markers and sketchbook with thick marker paper.






First, I drew the contours with pencil and then drew them in a liner.



Started to paint start with the background. The background in this illustration consists mostly of abstract spots. I used cold blue color, greenish gray, cold gray, warm gray, and umber shade. To combine the shades, I used ecru color marker.



Then I turned to drawing a horse. I began to paint the horse's face with gray shades; made movements with markers in shape, showing all its bends. I drew an eye using orange, blue, black and umber.



In the most lighted places I put a bluish-gray color. Painted the horse's entire face, smoothing the transitions of different shades with umber and a greenish-gray color.



I painted ears, turned to drawing the mane. For the mane used the same gray shades for deep shadows, ecru on the lighted areas, blue color for light reflexes. I painted the visible part of the horse's body in dark gray, orange, smoothing the transitions with umber.



At the final stage, I emphasized some details. With a white gel pen and a white permanent pencil I painted the most lighted hairs on the horse’s mane and muzzle, highlighting the lighted contours. My drawing is ready.




Thank you for attention!

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

It is beautiful, like the previous drawings. Congrats!

Very beautiful horse!

Amazing, @kleonella ! The colours feel like it rises from a beautiful dream <3 That shine on the mane is absolutely gorgeous :) And the dark green backdrop really gives a gorgeous contrast to the horse, making it pop so well !

Love the step by step, as usual, as well <3

thank you))


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hello @kleonella, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94