Gift under the tree. I draw a Christmas illustration with markers

in #elegance5 years ago

Hello, Steemit!)

I want to show a small Christmas illustration, made by markers. I decided to draw a gift and Christmas decorations in the New Year's interior.




First, drew the contours with pencil.



Started to paint from the background. Since the background should be a bit vague so as not to distract attention from the central subjects of the picture, I pained multicolored highlights from the burning garlands and reflections on Christmas tree toys against the background of dark emerald-colored spots. Then the colors were slightly muffled by the umber.
With brown, orange hues and umber painted wooden floor. I marked the darkest areas of the background with a dark gray marker.



Then went to the gift. I painted over the gift box in green, emphasizing the bright areas in yellow, and the shadows in dark green. I painted a bow in red, green and white stripes.



I painted the Christmas tree balls in the foreground with my primary colors, I painted light highlights with a white gel pen and a white permanent pencil.



I drew the Christmas tree branches on the foreground of the picture with green and yellow shades.

At the final stage I drew the shadows and glare. To further emphasize the central objects in the figure, I blured the background in the editor.

My drawing is ready.




Thank you for attention!

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

wow you are so talented!!! looks incredible. bravo!

I am very pleased that you liked my picture)

Beautiful composition!

So pretty ! It really captures that feeling of discovering wrapped gifts under the xmas tree on xmas morning :D Love it, @kleonella ! :D :D :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87