Dream flight. My detailed micro drawing with markers

in #elegance6 years ago

Hello, everyone!)
There is a competition of illustrations - miniatures in the Instagram and I decided to participate. The main condition - the size of the picture should not exceed 5 cm. There should be 4 themes for illustrations, one of them is "air".
I decided to draw with alcohol markers, because of the size I had to use only a thin rod. On the first topic I got the following picture.





Firstly I marked the lines of the picture because of the conditions of the contest. I decided to drew my picture into the circle.




Then I drew the contours of the picture with a pencil.





Then I started to paint the sky. I used a blue marker, leaving white places for clouds. The top of the sky was slightly darkened by the same marker.





Then I drew the grass. For light shades used yellow and pink markers, for dark ones - a green marker. Then, in the vegetation, I added a few shadows to the umber.





I painted the central figure of the picture - the girl. I drew with a red marker her dress, specifying the folds with a brownish-pink color. I painted her feet and hands with a pink marker.




Then I started to paint the balloons. I decided to use several colors to convey the girl's rainbow mood. I used red, yellow, green, orange and pink markers.
I added the volume to the clouds, drawing a shadow on them with a dark yellow marker.





At the final stage, I strengthened some detais with gray liner in the drawing, I added with umbra the shadows on the balloons. Drew the lines of the drawing with a black marker. The picture is ready.





To compare the size of the picture, I photographed my picture near the jubilee coin of the USSR.





Stages of my drawing




Thank you for your attention! If you like my post – please, subscribe).

I apologize if you find mistakes in my text. Unfortunately, my English is not perfect.

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Really amazing detail for so small!

Thanks to @anouk.nox, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

thank you very much)

What an expressive and lovely drawing ! Despite the size ! Love the colourful balloons and her beautiful red dress <3

Hi @kleonella, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Join us on Thursdays for Pimp Your Post Thursday at 11am EDT or 7PM EDT in the Steemit Ramble Discord or:

If you’d like to nominate someone’s post just visit the Steemit Ramble Discord. If I use the post, you earn a portion of the rewards.

Pimp Your Post Thursday is a live curation show where you get to know others and they you. You can promote your post or the post of someone you think needs more notice.

wow! thank you very much for your support

Really dreamy work!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

i love the composition and the colors used :)
the context feels like some kind of dreamy fairy tale, too

This is so small and lovely illustration. It is adorable to see its size comparison with a coin. Though I am glad that you take good pictures of it because otherwise I would miss on a lot of details that you put into the artwork. I love how uplifting the theme of your drawing, and especially the white clouds on the blue sky background signifies the feeling of freedom and flying.

Lovely work :).

-upvoted-

thank you very much)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54554.44
ETH 2294.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31