Christmas illustration for postcard. Drawing with markers

in #elegance5 years ago

Good day to all!

Today I want to show a small Christmas illustration, which I drew for the New Year postcard. For drawing I used alcohol based and watercolor markers.



First I drew the contours of the picture with a pencil.




I decided to make a festive window of a cozy wooden house on a postcard. I painted the interior of the house visible in the window, the wooden walls, the floor and the ceiling painted with markers of orange, brown, yellow shades. I painted a burning stone fireplace with a pipe and drew decorated Christmas tree with presents.



With markers of the same colors painted wooden logs of the house outside. With gray and yellow colors painted over a Christmas lantern hanging on the wall.




With green shades (yellowish-green, emerald green, dark green) I painted a small Christmas tree near the window, covered with snow. On the Christmas tree drew arriving bullfinches.




At the final stage I drew reflexes on white snowdrifts with blue, yellow, gray markers.
Strengthened detailing and shadows on the picture. For accuracy, I emphasized the details with a thin liner.
My illustration is ready.



Thank you for attention!

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

This post is sponsored by Elegance - Art Community in collaboration with @appreciator and will be showcased in weekly Featured posts of @elegance. Just keep up the good work.


elegance.jpg

Oh, I love this, @kleonella ! The spirit of Christmas is really festive and warm and lovely in this picture ! It really reminds me how lovely it is to walk around the neighbourhood and see everyone's xmas decorations :) Very lovely !


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I am starting to breathe Christmas air and your art is helping me to find it.
I love this period, maybe because Christmas is the only reason I do not hate winter.
All the parents around the tablet for a fat lunch: I always eat too much and every year I say: " Next year diet"😂
Have a nice Christmas!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68