INKTOBER DAY 1: POISONOUS

in #elegance6 years ago

20181001_221830.jpg

Hello everyone! I have been very busy this month so I've been inactive. But I have actually been participating in inktober so I have a ton of drawings to share with you guys!

I'll do some of the drawings together in one post since I don't always have process pictures.

20181001_221311.jpg
For the first piece I actually did take some process pictures so this will be by itself.

So the first prompt for Inktober was Poisonous.

20181010_195833.jpg
For this piece I wanted to make a full body piece that that looked really cool. I decided to incorporate a gas mask into my design.

20181010_195931.jpg I inked the drawing in black and then added some pink swirls around her

20181001_221830.jpg

And finally, I diluted some of the inks with water so I could shade and add some pops of colour.

I hope you enjoy! And i will try to post more frequently!

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Wow, it rocks girl! That is some cool piece :)

Thank you so much!!!

Ohhh this is a nice illustration to depict the first prompt, poisonous.
                       
I like the red wavy smoke lines, her torn trousers and how calm she is carrying that weapon of destruction :D.

Thank you!!! Im so glad you like it! I was very happy with this first piece.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by djynn from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

🎉 Congratulations @justaboutart! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

Thank you so much!

You got a 18.39% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @djynn!

Congratulations @justaboutart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Very nice picture, @justaboutart :) I love that the fumes DO look absolutely poisonous :) Well captured with those flowing lines and the colour choice is really apt <3 Wonderful picture !

Thank you so much! I'm very glad to hear that you enjoy my piece!!!

Wonderful artwork. I just found this by logging into Elegance for the first time. I hadn't heard of it before and I'm finding all sorts of neat artwork like yours ! My daughter just started using her Steemit account for Inktober. I'll need to tell her about Elegance! She's @kookaburrak and she's 14.

Thank you! Elegance is really neat because you can find purely art posts there. And if your daughter is interested a few other girls and I have started a teen community here on steemit so if she is interested she is welcome to pop by @teensonsteem and start using #tos so we can find her!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55