You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drawitbetter Contest #22 – The Simpsons Characters. All behind Homer!

in #elegance6 years ago

So cute, good luck with the contest!
I just started to paint with markers and I wonder what type and brand of markers do you use and if you have any tips for markers newbie like me?

Sort:  

Hi) I have watercolor markers STA aquarelle brush and alcohol markers copic, graphit, sketchmarkers, touch and finecolour. This sketch (with The Simpsons) is painted with STA aquarelle brush. markers ink are similar to watercolors, which are diluted densely.
What markers you use? I can help, but I need to understand what material to pay attention to))

To be honest I usually sketch with graphite pencils, and only recently I started experiencing with colored pencils and markers.
I just got the Ohuhu alcohol markers, and as I'll get better with markers I'll invest in Copic markers.

The most expensive - not the best)) but I have the copiсs, grays.
The main advice is to draw more often. And try to mix the markers. See what colors are obtained by mixing blue and yellow. Pink and blue? And to do gradients from one color to another. As soon as it is clear how the markers work, drawing should no longer be a problem.
I looked at your drawings - you have talent, but you do not have enough basic knowledge. If you want, I can try to help.

Sure, any help and tips is appreciated. I know I should practice especially on shadings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61164.79
ETH 2416.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63