Realistic Drawing of the Girl Isabelle

in #elegance6 years ago (edited)

20180801_142442 (2).jpg

Hello everyone!

Today I feel really happy because i managed to finish this great drawing and i share it in this post. This is the portrait of Isabelle, a character who is played by the actress Chloë Grace Moretz in the film of the invention of hugo cabret.

This is the result!

20180801_150605 (3).jpg

Maybe it has happened to them, that they are blocked or without inspiration to do an artistic work, well, i tell them that it happened to me. I spent hours and hours thinking about the drawings i could make and also spent a long time on my laptop looking for images on the internet, but nothing, so i started reading a book and ended up watching movies, and one of those movies was the invention of hugo cabret, and the inspiration came to life and i set out to draw the character of Isabelle. But it took me a while to draw it because i still felt a blockage of ideas that did not allow me to move forward, so i took many breaks during the process.

Materials i used:

  • Faber Castell colors.
  • Graphite pencil HB, 6B.
  • A sheet of paper.
  • Draft.

I hope you enjoy my work!

7E7.png

Drawing process:

Step 1: Very well, the first thing i did and what i always do in a drawing is the sketch. Here i used the HB graphite pencil so that the lines are very thin. Remembering that the sketch is very important because it is a scheme that serves as the initial basis to develop the drawing.

20180726_110300 (2).jpg

Step 2: In this step i hesitated a bit about the colors i should use, especially in the iris, but after a long time thinking i managed to advance with the drawing.

20180731_173102 (3).jpg

Step 3: In this step i painted the lips and detailed the nose.

20180731_182332 (3).jpg

Step 4: I finished painting the face.

20180801_103340 (3).jpg

Step 5: In this step i began to paint the hair, the first thing i did was a layer with the blond color in all the hair, then i added darker colors

20180801_114822 (3).jpg

Step 6: I continued painting the hair, adding more colors.

20180801_122023 (3).jpg

Step 7: in this step i finished painting the hair, placing the last details, i used the pencil of graphite 6B, for the darker sides.

20180801_132227 (2).jpg

Step 8: I finished the job painting the clothes.

20180801_151103.jpg

Here I show the process in a GIF animation, I hope you like it!

Untitled1.gif

and here i am with the drawing :-)

20180802_151726-1.jpg

Note: We are all beautiful, no matter skin color, race, size, or physical form. We are created to admire and be admired. Accepting our beauty will make us happy.

st.png

Thank you for visiting my blog, I hope you enjoyed it !

Until next time!

iiiiiiiiiiiii.jpg

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Extraordinario trabajo! la calidad gráfica de la ilustración es muy buena. Te recomiendo que antes de aplicar el color en los ojos te asegures que la mirada es la correcta (no es criticar por criticar, es una sugerencia, por favor no me lo tomes a mal) ya que la mirada parece un poco bizca. como ilustrador sé que una de las cosas mas dificiles es hacer los ojos. Felicitaciones por tu trabajo, tienes un gran talento.

jejejjej muchas gracias por el comentario, y me di cuenta de los ojos ya muy tarde, no lo podía arreglar, porque podía arruinar todo el dibujo, pero muchas gracias de verdad por las observaciones.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you very much

@francisftlp ! this is very lovely :> you really capture her likeness and the step by step is nicely done, also :> the pencil came out smooth and nicely textured as well <3

Thank you very much, I had some difficulties but I think I did it well, although the girl's drawing seems a bit cross-eyed. Sometimes it happens.

She is somehow plain, yet very alluring at the same time. I could look at this drawing for hours.
steemsig.png
PS What's this about beauty? Of course you are a beautiful young lady who does beautiful art,

wow great :-), thank you very much for your comments and for telling me beautiful <3

Omg, amazing work with the face and the shadows, the work of the cheek and cheekbones are just INCREDIBLE! (i miss faber castell colors) <3 just amazing

hey @aidarojaswriter, thank you very much, I'm glad you liked it. I'm happy to have the colors faber castell, it hurts that they are already running out.

Wow that looks so real.. reminds me of a painting that used to hang on my grandparents wall years ago.. great job

wow @anouk.nox incredible, I'm glad I made you remember that :-) <3

🎉 Congratulations @francisftlp! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

wow great! thank you very much, I will give you a look at the publication.

Eres genial con el realismo o.o me gustó como coloreaste la chaqueta, colorear en diferentes direcciones le da un aspecto genial :3

hey @drupi, muchas gracias, me alegra de que te guste.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81