Thor-Second Shelter Dog Part 3 By EdgarsArt-All Rewards Go To The Shelter

in #elegance6 years ago

Thor-Dog From The Animal Shelter

I am presenting one more part of my current drawing. This will be the last part before the end result, because the end is finally near.

Also:
All the rewards from this post are going to the animal shelter itself.

So every upvote and re-steem is highly appreciated.
I am donating to this shelter on a regular basis. Mostly with food, because there are many cats and dogs that really appreciate some new and delicious food. And they sure deserve it.

Also as many of you know, I am drawing many dogs from this shelter, and I am planning to create and exhibition. Those who follow my blog have seen how much this means to me and some hard i really work for this.
This is the photo of the shelter itself:
3850346_IhXPhN.jpeg

I am using graphite pencils-B pencils for this, and this dog is really old compared to the previous ones. His fur is really dark and I am taking 8 B pencil which i bought couple of days ago, because the darker parts really require some extra darkness.

By his expression you can really already see the seriousness this dog presents. I have gotten information that this dog has been living in this shelter for more than 2 years and I really can feel him. Through drawing him. I have a reference photo which i got from the staff of the shelter, because I wanted to create the best quality works I possibly can.
At this point in my carrier I am really taking my time and putting quality over anything. I am not taking and drawing something without a reason and everything I create, it means something. I want to see that everything I create, is really bringing some value.
This work has already taken me 40 hours into it. I remember time ago I spent these hours really taking all kind of things, and artistically, that really did not show the result I really wanted. I guess some people can relate to that. When you love something you do, but you choose the wrong direction and the results are really not giving you the emotions you wanted or you thought you would get. And so even despite all the work you put in, you are not satisfied. That is why they say i guess- Better work smart, not hard.
If i would see wand say how I think the work is going so far, because the end stage is coming right around the corner-I would say this is one of the best drawings I have done in a long time. I really appreciate the ability I have, to actually draw good. More than showing off or anything, I really appreciate that I can do this and it makes me happy. The fact that I can help in any way with what I do.

Also this blogging that I started couple of years ago with steemit. I can even donate now, which gives me this chance i did not have before. Despite the information going around the internet, that people just think of money etc. Steemit really made me not selfish. But actually the other way around. I want to give more, and not only take. I guess if I would have been selfish, i would not have stayed since August 2016 here on Steemit. I see a lot of people have left. have powered down and gone away. Or just went away because they did not believe in the success. Or just they were part timers. I have not done that, and never will. I stick to those who are still here and I see also, like many other people, I see chances. Opportunities to work, to devote time, to create. To change the world, because each step is a step. And I better be on the right side of the history, even if I cant really change the world in one day.
You only live once-To me means, creating a life worth of living. Not wasting life, just because we are still going to do anyway. I want to use my time wisely.

I hope this work will inspire someone too. And just practically, those who enjoy art, and handmade, can really appreciate the hard work this work takes. Also any critic is welcome. I know I can do better still, so those who are also drawing, i am open to any tips or suggestions!

6.jpg
7.jpg
8.jpg
9.jpg
10.jpg

Also lets have everyone: When were the last time you visited an animal shelter?
Or would you like to?

My verification post all the way from 2016-Steeming strong all the way!!!:

You can also check out my youtube channel:

Sort:  

Thank you @edgarsart very much for what you are doing for these animals integrated with your own talents, I also like very much what you said about Steemit I have been here over 2 years and not powered down once, those searching for a quick buck have indeed left leaving us hopefully with quality people.

Oh, thank you, i saw I am not following you, how did that happen

Awesome initiative! :-)

Thank you so much:) It is at least something, not much, but still

Upvoted 100%. Can i send a donation to you on here? Thank you for doing this :)

Thank you Karen! Of course, any time. I am visiting them weekly+I think i will make some more photos of the place. These guys there are so sweet and friendly, everyone

Did you get my donation? :)

I will send you some now for your next visit 😍 thank you.

Yes Karen, thank you! I decided to make a separate post with my visit and how it went+to show the place too
They have all kind of activities there too. Lessons and courses, for people to get a certificate to being able to walk with dogs. I have taken couple of those dogs for a walk, they are super happy when someone goes out with them. And there is a great place to walk, because the shelter is located really out of from the city centre, and there is a forest all around it

Thank you for helping them. I want to help all the stray dogs, they all deserve a good home :(. I'll look out for your post :)

Great art and it's equally great that you will donate the reward to the shelter.
                       
Very good job and noble thing, Edgar :).

Thank you so much:)
That is at least something I can do, a little bit

Thank you so much:) Means the world:)

Bloody! The progress shots are too sweet to watch. They look spotless.

Thank you so much:)

This absolutely noble! And quite talented I must say. Keep Up the Good Work Ed!

Thank you so much:) Trying to use the talent the best way possible!

You received a 79.10% upvote from @arabpromo courtesy of @dr-frankenstein!

You can earn daily profit by delegating SP to our bot and support the community. To do so, click below:
50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP, 10000SP,
Custom Amount
Make sure you have at least 15 SP left on your account.

If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #bot-bug channel.

This post is sponsored by Elegance - Art Community in collaboration with @appreciator and will be showcased in weekly Featured posts of @elegance. Just keep up the good work.


elegance.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63813.24
ETH 2654.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76