Drawing With A Pen By EdgarsArt

in #elegance6 years ago

Pen Drawings

Made this post using elengance: https://elegance.blue/@edgarsart
If someone does not know, check it out!

When I had more time and i was drawing like 10 hours a day every day of the week and 30 days in a month,i had so many hours devoted to it, yet I was mostly drawing with pencils. Of course then i was working with charcoal more, because some of my works took me 100 hours. I had the whole week for one piece. That ended up well in the end, because i had exhibitions now with those works and the time i had invested did pay off.
Only last year i started to draw with pen more, simply because i was too busy and i had a part time job. So most of the times i had only a pen with me. So i started to draw with pen more. Something when i had time i considered a little bit of a waste of time and since i had not a large skill set of drawing with pen, i knew i will not create something i could exhibit or sell or even publish being more than just a sketch.
Yet after devoting myself to it and just practising and playing around with it i got some results more and i have always been interested in drawing with it. I am still amazed of those pen portraits where the shading is just wow, you can not tell it is drawn with pen. And i always thought you kinda have to have special pens, but it is not true, It just depends how skilled you are. Just like it is with every medium.

So far this rose is where i am now. The level of skill and practise i have. Yet still not able to draw a portrait, at least nothing i wont be ashamed of publishing

Blue Rose.jpg

Blue1.jpg

I included a link to my verification post:

You can also check out my youtube channel:

Sort:  

@edgarsart
Just wow!!
Nice piece of art.
You really have some skills in you.
Keep steeming

Thanks so much:)

Amazing Drawing friend.
Only Few peoples have this kind of art..
You are one of them..
I again say beautiful drawing..

And i must say thank you for such appreciation of my art! Followed you

I too have been drawing with pen...since I was kid.. Loves your post

Posted using Partiko Android

Saw your blog, awesome, just followed you:)

This is nice and u had done such a great work and spent much time on ur skills to sharpen them very well...i love ur art and i will wait for ur upcoming drawing....:)

Thank you @debilbanwari I followed you too

Thankx sir :)

this is amazing, so amazing that it looks like a 3D. you really have the gift. This is what a real artist can do to a simple pen and paper like you.

Thank you:) Yes indeed i really try hard to make whatever i draw to stand out of the paper

I can't believe it, it's too cool this! very beautiful

Thanks so much:)

Your drawing made me speechless,it is so wonderful!!

Oh thanks for such a nice compliment:)

Beautiful! I love drawings of roses :)

Thank you:)I love too and i have seen really really good ones, gave it a go too

You create awesome drawings :) Please do continue to draw :)

This is niceeeee. Looks incredible, amazing work

Thank you:)

most welcome :))

That details is so majestic ;)

Thank you:))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56542.34
ETH 2391.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30