Zombie Sloths

in #elegance6 years ago

In yesterday's post, I shared a couple of pages from my sketchbook and one of it was a bucketful of sloths. So today I decided to work on the sloth painting. I sketched it exactly the way I did in my sketchbook and it went quite well until I shown it to my 8 years old daughter to ask for her honest opinion. And guess what? She said they look like zombies! LMAO! She was right.


I did a terrible mistake by using gray on their faces and the shade became too pale and ghoulish LOL!


So I had to discard the painting and start all over again. I re-sketched the idea and made the sloths roundish and cuddly. And here is the outcome...it's not too clear but it certainly looks better than the first one.


I will trace this sketch on a new painting paper and hopefully, I can start working on it tomorrow morning :)

Do you ONO? Join me on the new decentralized social media, Ono Social. Download the app on Google Playstore/Apple Appstore. Invitation code: OC3T

I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.
My gifts & merchandise available at SOCIETY6, REDBUBBLE and CREATIVE UNITED



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://coloringiship.com/2018/10/29/zombie-sloths/
Sort:  

Hi dear coloringiship <3
happy to see your cute sloths ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sloth the slowest animal on earth.But anyhow your impression about the sloth make them an amazing animal on earth.Happy drawings.

They are the cutest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64476.22
ETH 3153.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54