Watercolor summer house.

in #elegance6 years ago

Hi Friends,

Today, I want to share with you my last watercolor sketch.

The idea belongs to Marina Trushnikova, she is an artist and a teacher, she does online watercolor classes around the world. I’m actually taking one class right now.

Now I want to share step by step photos.

Step 1. I did a drawing of a house.

Step 2. I wet the area around the house with water and added green, yellow and red colors, and let them mix around (I tried to use only 3 colors: red, blue and yellow, as it was supposed to be, but at the end of my work I ended up adding some more colors)

Step 3. I applied blue and red mixed with a lot of water to a roof area.
Colored little details of the house and did some detailing of the trees and flowers around the house

Step 4. I outlined some parts of my painting with black liner, to make it look like a sketch. (This where I added my changes to the painting).

I hope you like the end result.

Thank you for visiting my blog!


View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

very lovely ! the green is so lush and the house is so beautifully painted <3 i love the yellows and oranges on the foreground and the blue on the house's face <3 so beautiful !!!

Thank you @veryspider! Yeah, that is watercolors, I like it too when the colors get mixed nicely.

Thank you @slothicorn!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you @artzone!

I really like this summer house, very colorful. Great job @artmom.

Water color is difficultbto controlm.beautiful artwork there 😉


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Wow...I like you works! Great painting texhnique!

You got a 46.04% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51