Sketch with markers. Roofs near the metro

in #elegance6 years ago


I continue to draw always and everywhere)) That's another sketch I painted on the street by the subway while I was waiting for a meeting with my friends. I try to shift attention to the signs and return to the city, but I'm not sure what I got))

I draw on bristol from smltart. I like the format, I like the paper and the fact that it practically does not take up a place in my backpack (I do not know what to do with the markers yet, there are a lot of them!) I draw with Copic and Graphit markers in a sketchbook with marker paper that does not spread, but flows to another sheet.
I start with a silhouette of the roofs with a light warm marker from copic.

Then I add a light gray marker.

Now the gray is even darker, I draw windows and details on the roof.

I take the dark beige and mint blue and add the colors to the roof.

I add dark gray details to the sketch.

I take the gray even darker and add details to the sketch. For the sky, I take a light gray marker.

I take the dark blue marker and draw the signs. On the signs I write with a white gel pen. I add details with the liner.

This sketch takes about an hour of my time. This sheet is slightly smaller than A4.


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Order now!

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


#creative
#drawing
#painting

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

amazing٩(๑^o^๑)۶

Another lovely piece of work hon. I love the added street signs. It just gives it that little bit of extra "depth". Very nice 👌

Very detail drawing. You are really master in plain air.

excellent work amalinavia you are very tame enchant your drawings...

Great piece of work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45