Silo tower. Solnechnogorsk. Markers

in #elegance6 years ago


I draw one of the towers in Solnechnogorsk. It is a silo tower (a tower for storing bulk materials). And this is all that I managed to learn about it))) The tower has not worked for a long time, it is abandoned. But it is still needed by people)) In this tower there are sometimes training in mountaineering. Of course, they are amateur. And, most likely, there is no permission for it ... But despite this, the training are no less in demand! I do not know whether this makes me happy or not. But the fact that the tower needs someone is definitely good.
I start with a gray marker. I draw a silhouette.

Now I add the main tone of the tower. The tower is made of brick.

A little bright orange spots.

I was deeply involved in the process, so I did not take off the intermediate stages. I used different markers: pale pink, pale red, bard, warm brown. All colors that resemble the color of the brick. And added a little warm gray to create the volume of the tower. If it seems that it turned out very dark, then it just seems so))))))))

I'm adding windows. Some of the windows are laid with white brick, and the rest - without glass.

I paint the roof and the technical holes in the wall.

Stairs to the roof. Fencing structures on the roof of the tower.

I'm adding some background. I decided that I will not introduce the foreground. Only the sky and some trees and bushes in the background.

I have said many times that I love buildings. And such, abandoned, too. Sometimes it becomes sad that there is nothing eternal on earth ..


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Order now!

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


#creative
#drawing
#painting

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

I like your artworks! This is wonderful! 😊

Beautiful work, @amalinavia! It's a pity that such buildings are abandoned...

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

So much detail on this one! Amazing work! You are so talented!

So much detail on
This one! Amazing work! You
Are so talented!

                 - delishtreats


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

rusteemteam!

Congratulations @amalinavia! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Another nice step-by-step. It all seems so simple, yet whenever I try to draw it still looks like I'm in Kindergarten.

Proud member of #steemitbloggers @steemitbloggers

Maybe I can help?

Hey, that's pretty good...

It's wonderful and I can really apreciate the step-by-step part! It helps me learn. Great job!

Thanks)) If you need - I can look your art work and suggest something)

Thanks for the offer, I'll let you know when I have something acceptable :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44