Red currant jam

in #elegance6 years ago


The main crop in our country will be taken off in autumn. But always in the summer ripen berries. It's time to process them for the winter. This year we have a lot of red currant, so we have jam - it will be made from it!
I paint with markers from different manufacturers in my favorite sketchbook. I will use red, green and gray shades. And, as usual in my sketches, I take a black liner and I will draw a sketch immediately to them. For the inscriptions, I took brushpen.

I decided that I would draw from the top down. First I draw a lid from the can. I take a few shades of green and make transitions between the colors. The light falls from above and a little to the right.

Now I turn to the jar. I make the volume in a few shades of red markers, and then in the raw paper I add dark spots, so that they get a little lost and lose shape. These are traces of currants on the inside of the jar. For glare I use a white pencil and a white gel pen.

I turn to the currant berries. They are like little balls. They have zones of light, shadows and even a small reflex, which I put in white pencil.


All the berries I draw about the same pattern: a red tone, a darkening in the shadows, a flare and a reflex. In fact, this is - already the final, I will only have to add a signature, which I forgot to put!

I put the date, black spot signature and it's ready!


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Order now!

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


#creative
#drawing
#painting

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

So very lovely ! It makes me want to have jam on bread now :D the red is vibrant and lively ! Love the process also <3

I LOVE jam... love making my own jam and jellies- but I have never had any with currants in it. I need to change this fact...

Your painting is simply beautiful! I wish I had such a talent as this.

Your post is drifting down the Resteem River! 🐠


This content has been shared by the BuddyUP team on our @resteemriver account because of the quality and value it provides to the Steem community. The post has also been shared in our discord channel, #curate-a-post, by one of our members.


Keep creating! We're looking forward to your next post.

If you don't appreciate this comment, reply to your post and tag @resteemriver so we can remove it.

rusteemteam!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59049.70
ETH 2618.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44