Drawitbetter Contest #20 - JUNGLE ANIMALS. Humming bird. Art with markers

in #elegance6 years ago

This is my work for @sirsensei ‘s contest.

Recently, I paint the city and everything connected with it. Therefore, I'm very glad that I had the opportunity to paint something alive))) And within the topic I chose a hummingbird.

I'm not sure that there is such a reference from which I drew, because there is a collective image)) A pose from one photo (and not even a hummingbird), the color on the other, lighting from the third, a branch with a fourth ... so I'm very strong I'm surprised that such a picture is)) But everything happens ... If you find such a photo - then let me know, most interesting!
Almost the entire sketch is made with Copic markers. And I'm starting to understand why they are so loved all over the world)) Not Copic in the picture - purple, blue and green (same as background). I begin to draw with a gray tone, I build the volume of the bird. And then I add colors to the gray tone. Then I add the texture of the feathers with colored pencils. I've got quite a lot of photos, so I'll just put them together in a gif-picture)))


But I did not want to talk about this. Imagine, ended my favorite stylefile 624, which I use on the background. And the most offensive, what exactly on this picture)) There against a background it is visible, as I tried to pour in a little blue stylefile 600 and warm gray. Refueling to 624 I did not find. And now what i can do? Looking for somewhere new marker? Or try to pick up a refueling of another manufacturer?


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Order now!

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


#creative
#drawing
#painting

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Oh so lovely, I like the textures used for the background and the humming bird.

Looking very lovely
Please give me a upvote and follow

Hey. Amazing colors and work! Thank you for your entry & good luck! :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

🎉 Congratulations @amalinavia! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

Incredible work! I followed you on discord and resteemed this beautiful drawing ... I really love humming birds and feed them daily just so this will fly near me where I relax on my porch
F0209820-D986-4281-A3B0-9E6D7EF3205B.jpeg

Such a beautiful drawing of a lovely, little bird <3 The blues and the green features are just so wonderful and I love the step by step also! That animated gif of the process at the end is super lovely * ___ *

Your skills with the copic markers are amazing <3

GOOD LUCK WITH THE CONTEST~

This is so lovely!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58296.60
ETH 3064.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26