Content plan. Watercolor

in #elegance6 years ago


I like to prepare posts a little beforehand so as not to do this at the last minute ... and often my notebook (specially wound up, where I mark all events and meetings, posts and drawings) looks like this ... as in the picture)) I try to think through the content plan my posts (and drawings to them) for a week ahead, but not always it succeeds. Sometimes unexpected trips, meetings and contests burst into my life))) Two books of about the same color on my sketch are sketchbooks ... watercolor and markers)) And though I do not have a sketchbook with watercolor paper (I invented it), but I very much count , that it will appear in the near future!

Today I paint with watercolor. I will use several different shades of the Nevskaya palette (indentrene blue, scarlet, purple, emerald green, neutral black), Van Gogh (ceruleum) and Schminke (Neapolitan yellow). I make a mix of 7 colors to get all the shades on my sketch (I have blue, yellow, red, so I can draw almost any color).

I start my sketch with a pencil.

I mix Ceruleum, Neapolitan yellow and emerald green to get the right turquoise shade and close the upper sketchbook. On the spine, I wipe a little paint with a synthetic brush to show a glare on the cover.

I make a mixture of a gray hue and draw a notebook sheet.

My sketchbook has already dried up, so the second layer I'm making a little bit of root and adding a relief cover. I want to convey a feeling of shabby skin.

Then I return to the holes and the spring on the notebook. I mimic the cage on a piece of paper.

I turn to the second sketchbook. It will be blue. I immediately add shadows from the top sketchbook to the bottom and the shadow on the table.

I draw wood on the table. It's something like white oak.

Now I add a shadow from the notebook on the table. I pick up the gray liner and make markings on the notebook and write down some events for August)) I had to think up a part of the events, and part of it was carried over from weekends to weekdays, since the weekend was closed by sketchbooks))) But one event is exactly the present , guess what?


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Order now!

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


#creative
#drawing
#painting

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

rusteemteam!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

this is so lovely <3 i love how common place items look so artistic in your style, they are translated into wonderful pieces of artworks, as if i am seeing them for more than just clutter that exist around us, but really, as parts of our lives :>

wonderful work <3

Thank you) Perfectly words))

I like it! it feels very realistic, but cute. Amazing!

A lovely artwork! Your choice of colors is wonderful, and I like the way you drew the calendar; mine looks like that, too! Thanks for sharing this colorful work with #steemitbloggers 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60961.08
ETH 2363.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52