ARTWORK - THE WHALE WITH A BIG HEART AND THE HUMBLE MINNOW

in #elegance6 years ago

100_7871.JPG

Good day everyone! I have been busy with this project of Steemhunt so I have decided to take a little break and create another artwork.

Well, I made this quick and simple watercolor painting of a whale and a minnow.

I wasn't sure what to paint actually, it just came into my mind to draw this.

As you can see, it's a painting of a whale and a minnow. Maybe I get this idea because of the support that I have been recieving from you guys, my co-Steemians. I have been very lucky to be a part of this great community. And just like the others who just started here, I am still a minnow. And having a support from those who have been a part of this for a long time, that is overwhelming for me. And I am very thankful to those who always supports me!

MY ARTWORK

100_7869.JPG

As you can see, the whale and the minnow is facing each other, like they're talking to each other (t looks like they're kissing tho. Lol.). Anyway, I got this idea like on how the whales here on Steemit supports those minnows like me. They give time to understand and supports us.

PROCESS

Here's the process of my artwork. I won't elaborate too much details, since it's just a quick painting.

MATERIALS:

100_7845.JPG

Brush
Unipin 0.2
Vellum Board
Watercolor Paint
Mechanical Pencil

  1. I used mechanical pencil for the outline.
    100_7844.JPG

  2. Minnow. I used the colors brown, black and yellow. Then I traced the outline using unipin 0.2.
    100_7849.JPG

    100_7846.JPG

  3. Whale. I used the colors black, skyblue and violet. I blended all the colors. Then I traced the outline using unipin.
    100_7853.JPG

    100_7860.JPG

    100_7863.JPG

    100_7868.JPG

  4. For the background, which act as the water, I used the wet to wet technique. I wet the background using brush, then I used the colors skyblue and violet.
    100_7869.JPG



And that's it! My artwork is done!

100_7871.JPG


Hope you liked my artwork of a whale and a minnow. I just want to say that I am honored to be part of this great community. Thank you for all the support that I have been recieving. I will make sure to support other Steemians as well, especially those minnows like me.

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SUPPORTING AND READING MY POST!!!



Screenshot_2018-03-10-04-46-29-1.png

"This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License"

Screenshot_2018-03-07-14-34-45-1.png


DQmZigP4Np5NLVmNR1N3zbpfgfEHkTXRQiGNmh589wMKauD.gif

aboutart_.png

Sort:  

This is a great watercolo. especially using of cool color and beautiful composition make your painting charming. Carry on dear artist @aboutart

Thanks for your compliments @tanjir1990 :)

You are most wellcome.

Adorable and great use of colour.

Wow! awesome art! beautiful!!
The color usage of your painting is perfect! I love it!!🤗

Thank you for your appreciation 😊

It's beautiful and relaxing. Thanks for sharing your art with us. :]

You're welcome! And thank you for your appreciation :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Its good!! thinking of this art makes me calm at some point.. you really doe have a good touch when it comes to art and I really appreciate that talent to be shared to all of us

Wow thank you! I appreciate that :)

Such a nice watercolor! I love the idea of these two characters having a conversation, and it fits so perfectly on steemit! I even see this as a t-shirt <3

Thank you for your appreciation. It really does fit here on Steemit. It's a big help when your co-Steemians supports you and your posts.

You did a great job on this artwork. Love how you mixed the colours of the whale.. and the idea behind it is nice too :)

🎉 Congratulations @aboutart! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99