Pencil Portrait

in #elegance6 years ago

IMG_20181022_201031329.jpg

Hi everyone, it's another pencil portrait commission for me from a client abroad. She asked me to draw her and her husband in black and white so I decided to use a graphite and some marker ink.

It's really hard for me to do a black and white portrait unlike colored portrait. I can't distinguish the shades and intensity of the fields very well.

But on this one, I tried my best to capture their features.

IMG_20181022_191508.jpg

IMG_20181022_201005084.jpg

It's drawn on an A3 Vellum Board and it took me almost 6 hours to draw. (I haven't took any work in progress photos of this one because I'm concentrating on making them so much alike) .

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

These couple looks happy and beautifully captured in this portrait :) Nicely done commission work, @aalagenesis :)

Nice drawing :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @aalagenesis! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi,

Thank you so much for the recent ReSteem on our recent post!

We really appreciate the support!

Let us know what more we can do! Would you like to connect on discord?

Thanks,

@charitycurator

What's your discord user ID ? :)

Hi there,

Discord is: Charity Curator#7778

Thanks!

thank you so much.
Sure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74