How do you 'grow' your steemit act??

Good morning all :D I have been swiirrling around the platform for 1,5years now.
Took me a bit to grasp the under-the-hood structure.
Im still in learning but i wish to give you my 2cents & Hope you wish to make a input :D
DSC06853.jpg

https://www.beatport.com/track/queen-of-rain-original-mix/11396296

When starting our acts here, we get a delegation from steemit.inc, we hade(back then ;) ) a reputation of 25, nill steem, nill SBD and yeah nill Sp ;) LOL
A sparkly new Steem act, gets 14 SP that is delegated to you from Steemit inc.
This so you can actually interact with the blockchain…
SP is the golden ticket
AS it determines how much you can post, and how much you recive in VESTS.
Grow your SP is a long term game-play &you can power up the Steem you get
Between Author and Curation rewards, you should be able to earn passive income on Steem quite fast.
Ok we have now worked our accounts; and hopefully we now have SBD-STEEM & SteemPower :D
We grow reputation and our SPr by posting.
Looking at the evelution of steemit, a lot of people leaft or & post less, do to the low price of steem..

BUT look at it; This is the time to post MORE as there is - less competition.

DSC06852.jpg
https://www.beatport.com/track/body-feat-brando-extended-mix/11237296


Ook, it's true that you can't make as much money cashing out , but thats just another reason to not even be concerned about how much USD your making from that posts.
IMHO the trick is to earn Steem and powering up. SO when the price of Steem goes up in the future, all that Steem you stocked/piled will be worth a lot more than it is right now ;)

Second reason to be powering up. My game strategy for 3 months, is power up & have full check on my curations ; I make more SP in my curations then on my posts; i reinvest that to the blockchain; so i can double that up again ; I started earning around 20sp per week & now i make +- 15Sp /day

Nothing i say or do; will be the first on the blockchain..
So. Now, what is a quality post?In realety it just mean that enough people and THE right people (whales) valued your post.....
I have given that up; i make my posts about what i think, could help someone/anyone and i stay concist, stay of plagerism/bad sourcing & show who I am,
As thats what I think-really matters when making quality posts
Consistency is key!!
Check out the big content creators here on Steemit, the once with the highest reputations and one thing they have in common is their consistency....
DSC06854.jpg

We all would still be paddeling in a pond, if it weren’t for the bigger fish willing to give you a helping hand up the streem to the bigger pools of power and potential profit.
Show them respect, they have been were you are, they dealt with this already; take lesson from them, stalk their wallets/blogs, you might learn something that can be helpfull for you :D

As we are now in the depths of the crypto bear market, I have no intention of powering down ;
my game play is the snail wins the race; slow & steadY
, il grow my investment here; my goal now is tripple my Sp in 2019: while the crypto market grows back up to its next ATH & hope for a coming bull run.

Ideally in future when Steem is back up at its previous value. I’m willing to put in the daily work while powering up and growing my SP as a long term investment in the best crypto after Bitcoin

I upvote minnows and authors I appreciate and also everyone that comments on my posts. I chose to reward people regardless of my reward. I set a pool of VP for this

Sp is the factor that influences your curation rewards.
My act votes around 35posts daily; this are set to generaite and grow my Sp(curation reward) the pool for minnows are set outside this.
My curation pool, have been edited x plenty and all regarding the amount of VEST i get from specific bloggers.
This is the only time i vote after 14miniuts after posted. Other vice i vote after 15min. The reson to do 14 min, is to get before them big juicy bots ;) LOL Yes you can actually beat them tooo :P

Can we live a life doing what we love,while getting pay for it?, That is the nich i support & Steemit is facilitating that

Q&A

  • Do you use curations? If so do you follow that and edit?
  • How much increase of Sp have you got now against when you started?
  • Are you a long time player OR just here for a quick buck?
  • How do you maintain your act?
  • Do you delegate, pay bots- lease If so, why?
    Twirrling entry to this weeks #danceweekends by @uwelang
    “It does not do to leave a live dragon out of your calculations, if you live near her.
    ♡ 🐲ℒℴve 🐉♡

    dragon heart.png

    CameraCanon EOS 77D
    LensCanon EF S18-55mm f/4-5.6G
    Location Sweden; somewere
    OwnerAll Rights reserved,original content by @swedishdragon

    giphy (1).gif

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for sharing your user experience in steemit :) Cheers :)

Thank you :D Do you have any in puts??? hints or plans?? Love to hear them :D

i made my first delegation recently. My plan is to reach 300SP to eventually choose the correct strategy for increase my user experience here...people are talking about tokens, but i don´t know de workflow associated it....Cheers:)

woohoo Congrats :D Keep it up, you will have that 300sp in the bag soon :D
Yes tokans are hot , im not a fan, might just be as i havent read all the fine print on ALLLL of them ;) LOL
Most do come with a workloaded to them , yes.. I value my time a bit to much to spend it to get tokens..?

A great post and I think we are thinking the same way with our time of Steem, infact what I love about the platform is the interaction and sense of community but to answer your questions

Do you use curations? If so do you follow that and edit?
I do not follow any curation trails, I like to do my own choice of who I vote for, I do have my own trail that follows some with votes but often I turn that off and use it more if I am going to be busy and not have time to vote and do not want to let my voting power go to waste/
How much increase of Sp have you got now against when you started?
Well I have made it to dolphin and slowly growing,

Are you a long time player OR just here for a quick buck?
Long term and as I said above I love the community and interaction on here
How do you maintain your act?
I just keep doing what I am doing and have fun on here

Do you delegate, pay bots- lease If so, why?
I have delegated to a few groups I am in, but I do not use bid bots, I am not against them as such there just not for me

Hi sweets, nice to see you here :D
soooo if you as me, like the sense of community here, dont you find , we spend more time on discord THEN actually comneting on posts????? If my math isent wrong(yes i have checked ;) ) we spent more time post talking when i started , then we do now... O.o

  • I dont follow any curations trails, i made my own ;) as i dont upv for peeps that i dont know; what they blog about ... O.o Im obsested with my curations now, as i find thats were i actually make a profit/earn/grow :) Im sad i didnet get that lesson earlier thow... BUT better late then neffer LOL :P
  • yes as you i covered dolphine x 2 ;)
  • you dont consider editing your game-play? or have a new goal??
    -i have delegated a LOT lol but if my math isent icky, i see no growth in it, i make more sp by curating with full sp, then the delegators cant afford to pay me , in this; its my new gameplan, sooo i can be wrong in this ;) LOL

I am actually pretty slack in chatting on Discord I comment more than I chat for sure

as for a gameplan I also haven't really thought about that or returns from delegations or curation trails, I probablky should and aim for better returns, but I realized early on this was going to be a big income stream, so I just go with the flow and have fun :)

Im with you on that, i spend my time here and not on discord but i do see others doing that and i thought steemit was made for communication ;)
How are you doing by the way?? I have been slacking in my check ups O.o

Oh you havent?? My right side of the brain cant handel that :P LOL or the strucktured neat and order freak inside me either RATFLOL

Yes you made a swinging start, congrats on that by the way :D awsome job, im soo jealous O.o

I am doing fairly good thanks looking forward to it warming up and getting out and about taking more photos :)
I am organized in some ways but in other ways I thrive on flexibility and going with the flow

Im with you, camera and spring; what could be better??!!😀😀💗🐉🐲 i just need to work less to get outside lol
Ha ha i know hun, i do strukture so i can whim it after😁😂

its going to be fun, its a matter of finding the time to make the most of it of course, and work getting in the way is something we all have to contend with

Hello...🍵!!!
@swedishdragon
Great post..
So many times I have come close to "powering up" but I've been reluctant because I'm not totally clear that is right move for me. I feel I'm not educated enough on how it all works.
That being said...
I hope you are well..:D ..!!!

Good day hun :D fab to see you :D
ha ha ook the stalker me, juust hade to peek at your act ;) :P sooo what is your steemit plan???
As steem price is getting higher, sit on the amount you got, even if its liquid :P
2-SBD have been released back and is valubel now, so sit on that tooooo, i would not power up, if i was you buuut, look at my post as an example, you should have upv my post earlier AS you would get higher amount of VEST(sp) ,
Im fine, struggel with move time thats coming up.. should eb doing cleaning but cant get my butt of the sofa :P

Delegating to STEEM projects like Actifit and Steemhunt in return for their tokens is my preffered strategy to grow my account by several times.

I think the plan will work out :)

But extra credit to you for upvoting minnows and planktons - keeping that user retention is very important.

aw my lost wolf is back :D
Jupp cover actifit, BUT did you notice, you MUST pay 1 steem to trade them tokens?? grr im not amused O.o
Hm so you say; hunt tokens? woow that should keep me busy a loong time ;) LOL Awsome feed back thanks hun :D
aw so nice to hear, thanks :D noow go and upv& coment a fishstick so you get dragon upv; its not a token but heay prettY close :P

I hadn't thought about curation being a way to bring in SP! I will have to take a look at it all. This may be the way I have to help the @heyhaveyamet account grow faster so we can help more new accounts.

When we started our @xcountytravelers in August 2018, we powered everything up for three months then only 50/50 the big posts so that we had some Steem so we could share and donate. It was up to 500 SP within four months and I only tried the bots twice. Didn't like them much.
Ren

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66