Sonic Potions LXR drum synthesizer jam

in #electronic6 years ago


Hi Everyone,

Today I wanted to showcase the LXR drum synth. It's a fully digital 6-voice synthesizer with a great sequencer. I soldered the kit together in about 6 hours. So besides getting a fantastic instrument, you can be very proud of yourself when it's all done and working :)

This is a quick jam I made with only the LXR (no external sequencers used, only my KeyStep to record some notes and my Behringer reverb pedal).

Let me know in the comments if you have questions about it!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This is totally awesome. Love it man, sounds so huge too.

Thanks for checking it out! :)

Here's a picture from when I started to solder the IC sockets:

IMG_20161107_211737.jpg

And here it's ready to kick (b)ass :)

IMG_20161108_114139.jpg

This post has received a 35.40 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @slacktmusic. Steem on my friend!

Above average bids may get additional upvotes from our trail members!

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

This post has received a 2.88% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

To support our daily curation initiative, please donate 1 SBD or delegate Steem Power (SP) to @shares by clicking one fo the following links: 10 SP, 50 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP, 5000 SP.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

You just got a vote from Sndbox-Alpha! For more information, click here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89