You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Mining now consuming more electricity than 159 individual countries

in #electricity7 years ago (edited)

resteemed for visibility. I'm trying to this unknown author out into the world.

Sort:  

slow-down-there-skippy.jpg

I think this explains it. Sorry for the Link Drop but better explains the paradox of power vs profitability.

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@pawsdog/is-bitcoin-really-decentralized-or-are-we-being-led-like-lambs-to-the-slaughter

I'm not a HOdler.. I'm a trader... why keep a deprecating asset if I can buy it back at a lower cost. If your neighbor told he would buy your $10 widget today for $13 and you knew you could buy and identical widget from another neighbor at $7.00 tomorrow; what would you do?

I think you forgot a

Indeed they did!

@pawsdog @mejustandrew Yes they did.
And I am one of them.

Stop self-voting comments. :p

I thought the 4 cents I gave it was worth it to show the world I read your posts occasionally. It's designed to help you! LET ME HELP YOU!!!

Yeah but u self-voted after I already voted it up :p

meaning you just wanted to be on top of the comments to leech followers off me! :D

Well, that's not much of a concern for me as I think I may be a little too technical or sophisticated for your average follower... but my followers I think will trust you more if they know I'm standing behind you. You know, propping you up.

@aggroed Great idea👍🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.34
ETH 2738.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61