Electra Coin (ECA) | Epic Hype Or Awesome Opportunity?

in #electra6 years ago

electrajpg.jpg

I like to track coins that are around or under 0.01 USD that I think have the potential to one day hit $1 or more. My idea is to buy at least 100,000 coins (1000 USD at 0.01) and maybe one day it will hit the that special $1 mark.

Electra Coin (ECA) is one of those coins.

ECA is currently ranked #162 on coinmarketcap.com and priced at approximately 0.005 USD.

Yesterday is was 0.0015.

ECA is only one two exchanges: coinhouse & coinsmarkets. ECA will be listed on Next.exchange in early 2018.

Here is an image that illustrates ECA's capability:

electra eca.jpg

Looks like they have all the components although I'm not sure which component is the biggest selling point. On Telegram more people talk about speed above the other components, but I'm not on Telegram all the time.

Here is their roadmap:

eca electra roadmap.jpg

Here is a more detailed view of Q1 2018:

electra eca q1 roadmap.jpg

I decided to take a position in ECA because it is pretty hot right now and the price is very low compared to it's potential IMO.

ECA POS rate is high: 50% yearly, but I've been told it's not high because ECA has a cap at the number of coins that can be in existence. I'm not sure how that works out..if the cap is reached then no more staking? I don't know of any hugely successful coin that has a POS rate that high. NEBL is around 10% and is doing ok.

I'm surprised that ECA only hit my radar in the past few weeks. Has anyone been tracking ECA for months?

Let me know if you are an ECA HODLer and why.

Reference Links:

Website
Reddit
Twitter

Kryptonaut

kryptonaut.png

Sort:  

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 27.99% Upvote

This post received a 45.49% upvote from @randofish thanks to @steemvote!
For more information, click here!

Interested to see their white paper release. It isn't clear to me what sets this coin apart based on the notes here, but like your thought process to give it a shot and see if it sticks.

Yeah - ECA's website is down for maintenance. I wanted to provide more detail.

If ECA was an ICO months back how come a whitepaper wasn't distributed at that time?

I don't feel there are big red flags but I do have a number of questions.

They never had an ICO

thanks for the info!

Agreed. We should revisit this once the whitepapers are available!

I am getting positive vibes about it from a lot of different forums. Need to check it.

Please let me know what you think of ECA after you check in more detail!

What do you think about Cybermiles?

I actually had a look at Electra in pulling together a post about the Nist5 mining algorithm, and how whattomine doesn't include this algorithm on its front page (although Electra had a shortened PoW period).

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@hassy/whattomine-is-missing-algorithms-and-is-losing-you-money

I'm undecided on Electra - its medium to long term goals are fairly general and I'm not sure where it will go from here.

You got a 36.04% upvote from @votebuster courtesy of @steemtools!

Upvote with 5.36% by @steemtools

I have 10000 ECA but don't know if it was worth it. But I've got little to lose.

I recommend checking out their road map on their site: https://electraproject.org/ there is a lot of planned development for 2018. I suspect 2018/2019 will be make or break for them.

hey krypto thanks for the info.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67