Voting today

in #election5 years ago

One of the advantages of working third-shift is getting off work and getting some shopping done while the giant big box stores are pretty empty. While the rows are crowded with stockers, they're not crowded with bratty kids and land whales in power scooters.

Also, I have the ability to do things before others, like voting. Except, not this time. Everyone else came out to vote early too.

The polls were packed this morning, at the opening at 0600 hours. It took me two loops to park, and then I had to wait in line to determine my precinct, which, turned out, was the wrong one. I found my correct precinct, and cast my ballot. I still couldn't believe how thick the lines were at the beginning. The last time I saw anything this close was 10 years ago. Of course, that was a presidential election, and that time I was voting in the early afternoon. Then, it took me about 90 minutes to vote. Today, I voted in about 15 minutes, and that could have been shorter had I remembered the correct precinct to line up in.

I'll give full credit to the poll workers; the lines moved quickly, and got the voters to the right lines and out quickly. Good job indeed.

PREDICTIONS:

There will be no Blue Wave. None. The best the Demoncrats are hope for is a marginal increase in the House. If they're smart (hehe) they will NOT select Nancy Pelosi to be the Speaker. She will be a two-year punching bag for Trump. Find someone younger and more sane.

The Republicans, I predict, will increase their hold in the Senate.

I've hopeful Kemp and DeSantis win their respective races.

Only 15 minutes before the polls close. Go vote!

Sort:  

Congratulations @bradox! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 900 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28