You Can Have An Effect on People

in #effects7 years ago

Just A Short Post

To Let You Know

You Can Make A Difference

gif

Image Source

A couple days ago was my birthday and I wasn't having a very good one. You can read about it here. I was having a tough time and came to Steemit to let it out.

After I hit submit something unexpected happened. I am just not used to kindness from people I barely know so I was surprised when @hitmeasap and @chelsea88 replied and offered some kind words. I have chatted with them both a few times but we don't know each other. They made a difference in how I felt that day.

You Can Do That Too

We all came here to make money but there is more to life than that. We can have a positive effect on countless people here. With a kind word you can change someone's day. Look for an opportunity where you can make a difference. It will take just a few minutes. It won't cost you a thing. In just a few minutes, you can make the world a better place.


If you like what you read here then please give it an upvote and a resteem. Follow @wdougwatson to keep up with my journey to freedom.

Until next time, Keep Steeming!



The Legion of Evil Steemians is a new project dedicated to supporting anarchist/libertarian content creators among other things.



To find out more visit this post on ChainBB. The post can also be viewed in the Steem powered site of your choice by clicking here.

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Happy belated birthday! You're right, you definitely can have a positive influence on others as I have had a couple of people affect my life. I think every action in life causes some sort of ripple effect, so I do my best to encourage others and turn negative situations into positive ones or at least learning experiences.

You've helped me a great deal in such a short amount of time, and I am truly thankful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48