EDUCATION MAJOR THE WEAPON OF THE POOR.

IMG_20180525_153825 (1).jpgThe gap between the poor and the richhas being the major hinrances and barrier to the suppose equal opportunities that is meant to both the rich and the poor.The poor are never given by virtue of poverty the opportunity to exercise their God's giving talents.
However,to look at how education can effectively be used as a weapon in the fight against poverty.
Experience has gathered that people who are coming from i want topoor background are usually more hardworking and dedicated.From my experienc, thero far i want to go memory lane in order to show you how these gathered experiences are in comformity with my personal experiences.
At the age of Twelve, My parents took me to a public primary school where i was admited as a primary one pupil.Being a primary one pupil, we do sit under tree to be taught, one teacher taught all the subjects we needed to be taught,We wrer about twenty in number then.Six years later, i was still in primary three(3), This was because there were no teachears who can assist the only one Mr. Linus Dawang whoby this time was finding more hectic.Things were cumbersome that he finally gave up on teaching job. This time, There was no teacher to teach us. I stopped schooling for three years just staying iddle at home. After three years of being idle, I decided to start going to a another public school which was 50kms away from where i lived.I went and started again in Primary three.
However, at all these two different schools i was the best student.By virtue of being the best student, my spirit was galvanised and encouraged to worked hard towards my dream.
Three years later, I graduated from primary school as the best student and as the Headboy. On the day of the graduation i was called to present my speech as the headboy,Amidst every dignitry and personality, I stood up hapily and courageously and went to present my sppech bearing in mind that this may be an opportunity to make it to my dream. This was because, I had no one to sponsor my secondary education talk more university.
Lo and Behold, After my unprecedented and unequivocal speech as a Headboy, The chairman of that very occasion was invited for his welcome address as the chairman. The first statement he made was that" Before i start i will like to state categorically that this boy who has proven worthy of the need to be assisted in his academic. has earned my support, From now ON, i will be responsible for his further education up to the university level.
I felt like it was a dream, but , By this time it was real. That was how i was sponsored into CHRIST THE KING CENTENARY COLLEGE SHENDAM which was one of the best secondary school in the state. Being the student, i have made it to about three outstanding achievements. Thus: One among the six representatives of the state in the national competition, second best student in the mathematics, physics and chemistry competion organised for the state which earned me abrand new Laptop and a sum of money.
I graduated from this secondary school as the second best student. Two years later, I got admission into the famous Ahmadu Bello University Zaria. At this very point, I am still being sponsored by that very man.
Being in the university, A student from the department of Chemical Engineering,IMG_20180119_083157.jpg I remain determined and focused, Hardworking and dedicated because i know that this is the only opportunity i have to change story and even that of my family.
Being in the university i realised that education is the only weapon that i can perfectectly fight my poverty.This is because aside from the struggles i have passed through already, now that am in the university, I got scholarships that now assisted me financially and life has become very much easier for me aside facilitation my academic pursuts.
My steemians, With these brief laid down description of my jounrney so far, I am convinced beyond reasonable doubt that I am now prompted to write categorically on the very that "EDUCATION IS THE MAJOR WEAPON FOR THE FIGHT AGAINST POVERTY"
As you my dear steemians read his piece of writting, i urge you to have also a look at my pictures that shows my standing at every respective stage before this very time, This will give you more reasons to see significannce in my writtings, Because these pictures are in comformity with this write-Up.

                                                                                  DACHELEM MA'ANDONG LEONARD.

IMG_20180119_103751.jpgIMG_20180207_154022.jpgIMG_20180211_083513.jpgIMG_20180525_153729.jpgIMG_20180525_153749.jpgIMG_20180525_153810.jpgIMG_20180525_153906.jpgIMG_20180525_153854.jpgIMG_20180525_153838.jpgIMG_20180525_153749.jpgIMG_20180525_153825.jpgIMG_20180525_153925.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @dachelemleonard! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64249.62
ETH 3184.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48