You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flags of the World #7 : Argentina!

in #educational7 years ago

Great idea to write about, I was into flags as a kid, and now you have rekindled my interest.
I hope you will cover Croatian flag at some point, we have lots of stories connected to it.
One of them might be myth (I haven't done in depth research) but according to the story in medieval history Croatian Coat of Arms changed depending on if Croatia was at war. If we were at war, the first square of our Coat of Arms was red, and if we were at peace, the first one was white.
At the moment first square is red because the flag with the first white was last used during fascist regime in WWII.

Sort:  

Thanks for reading! I'm going to write this down and keep it in mind when I'm doing my research for the Croatian flag!

Feel free to DM me on discord with any questions if you decide to do Croatian flag. The discord name is also tripdespider.

I will be doing the Croatian flag eventually, I'm slowly moving through the countries in alphabetical order! I will contact you for hands on research when the time for Croatia comes!

I will be glad to help :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32