You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [LEARN & EARN - Week #8] What did you learn in the last couple of days? **2 STEEM BOUNTY**

in #education6 years ago

Wow this movement is really taking off and it is so nice to see people engaging and learning together.

Nothing earth shattering here and I forgot to write down some learning I had.

Monday: I learned that the local grocery store carries a great beer recommended by @cryptictruth!

Tuesday: Learned of a new schedule at the BJJ academy coming out Feb 1 that will allow my daughter to train more and she is happy.

Wednesday: I learned that fake bacon bits, as great as they sound to a veggie who used to love bacon, suck. I kinda liked them on the pizza but it didn't pas the committee. ;)

Thursday: I learned that Yoga can be more painful than BJJ! We had a good class and had then the yoga guy was there to give us an hour of agony stretching out all the junk and tightness. I gotta do that more often.

Friday: I learned a had a dead Guinea pig. I suppose that is not much learning rather than discovering but it is neat to see my little ones dealing with loss in a much more controlled and mature manor.

Saturday: I learned I can get to the big city from my place in exactly an hour and a half when there is not the normal business traffic. Not sure why I like metrics like this but that's the way my brain works.

Sunday: I learned about a couple new tracks my brother's band is recording and mastering right now and will blog about the details when I have them!

Sort:  

Ou, the Friday sounds sad. So were they brave and didn't even cry? Nice! Oh shit and Wednesday scares meee..I have some veggie plans/resolutions for 2019 ..but I love bacon..for how long have u been vegetarian btw?

Btw since u were last here, I've added a new top tier - separate post. Writing this qualifies you for the medium tier. Not sure if u noticed, just so you know

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60856.28
ETH 2937.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44