You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Free books!

in #education6 years ago

Your enthusiasm for books and reading leaps off the screen and is endearing. (You're also much younger than I thought!) I'm no teacher -English teachers are my heroes - but I come from a family of educators.

For my part, and out of selfish reasons as an author, I also try to cultivate a passion for literature in the little people of my life (I've got 19 nieces and nephews). Like you, I encourage them to write letters to the author & will take them along with me to book festivals and introduce them to writers.

Thank you, for what you do for books, @sunravelme; better readers make for better humans!

book sea.jpg

Sort:  

Ooooo next time I'm around my nieces and nephews I will have to take them to a book related event! I usually give them education related gifts, but now I know what the next gift will be!

Excellent! DC Book Fair is a treat, with activities, readings, free gifts, and edible food :) Miami book fair is another happening event - have fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56298.58
ETH 2463.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32