You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No "shoulds", "have-tos", or "musts"!!! Growing a Life of Freedom - Empowered and Immersed in Unconditional Love!

Yes, I think unschooling is what I mean by homeschooling... I only really use these terms when talking to other people, but in my own mind I don't think like that and have no intentions of setting a structure for his education. Rather, I know children naturally learn through living and are inquisitive, so I will just aid him on his own journey. I guess reading and writing will happen when it naturally happens, along with everything else that's valuable for his life! He has just started walking the last few weeks and even with that I never really did much to encourage, he just started when he was ready, and he's very confident with it now! I just want him to pursue his interests and never feel like he's not well rounded just because he's not into X, Y or Z.

Sort:  

YAY for you @woman-onthe-wing. YAY for your child/children. I find it rare that people can break free from the ideas, bonds and manipulations of the past and truly put into motion new perspective--especially when it comes to raising children. Many people who are beginning to discover themselves or even have years in doing introspection to break out of the box, still put their children in school to be indoctrinated. It takes a lot of faith and true interest in the well-being of a child to stand up for freedom against the norm. My kids are now 29 and 26 and are truly grateful for their unschooling (if we need to call it something) as they are open minded, incredibly smart and capable human beings with a grander perspective of possibility than most other people we know of their generation. I dream of a world full of empowered, dynamic and conscious beings. So grateful to hear you are doing your part!! Thank you for sharing!

And thank you for your encouragement and kind words!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58115.81
ETH 2623.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42