You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will monetary reward destroy genuine interactions in steemit Platform? (2)

in #education6 years ago

There are 2 sides to everything. IMO, money is neither the root of all evil, nor a blessing to the world.

Money is just a thing. A colorful paper that has a value we all agree it has. Meaning, it is up to us to determine how we'll use it. It can be used for both, funding wars and feeding the starving children. Just like fire can cook our food, or burn down our home.

So, I think it comes down to perception. Each of us chooses how we perceive the world around us, and what we think about it.
I chose to see money as positive. A tool we can use to make a better world, to improve the lives of all.

As for, will money ruin steemit... I don't know it depends on all of us (on some more than others, but that's another topic).
I can tell you this, just like you @charles1, I came here expecting to earn money for what I post, but now I stay for the comunity.

Sort:  

Good points raised in your comments...however it depends on how you view and accept money indeed . The reality , is that money has led to good and also evil in our world. Thanks for your comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44