You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Social Contracts - How Many of them Are there?

in #education6 years ago

Couldn't help but notice that you listed all those things, that are true, but there was no section at the end about what you're doing to fix it.

The ambitious and powerful will always rule over the lazy and weak, if people don't want to be led off a cliff then they should stop acting like lemmings. If the effort or possible consequences scare them away, then they didn't want to be free in the first place. The social contract is just an emergent psychological dichotomy between those with and without self respect. If people don't even respect themselves, why should I or anyone else care about them? Might as well just use them as disposable labour for my ambitions until they decide to grow a spine, die, or become otherwise useless.

I know I can't just tell the banks and the police and all of them to go fuck themselves and have any hope of succeeding. I'm physically, economically, and socially weak. I'd just be killed and nothing would change. So I do what I'm told and bide my time as I work to change all that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44