Not a random sound

in #education7 years ago

I take some convincing when it comes to subjective things especially when it comes to my daughter. I try to keep an objective mind in regards to her development because it is too easy to see what I want to see, read into things that aren't there and push my own ideas, my own order.

When it comes to the way she plays, from day one I have taken a step back and just watched her instead. She is a curious one. From the first day she opened her eyes I could see it. But I didn't want to believe it. I want her to be curious you see, so was I seeing her as she is or the way I want her to be?

I placed her on the floor and she would watch the world go by until she slowly managed to roll, lift her head and crawl. She has been moving ever since, exploring all she can. Playing with her toys or playing with our shoes by the door.

I watch her explore her world, sometimes when she climbs I stand behind her just in case she falls. I have let her fall many times but never to cause real pain, she gets straight back up and starts to climb once again. She is determined like I have never seen. It doesn't come from me.

She watches us as we eat, back and forth from her own bowl to ours, she loves her food but knows there will be a wider range to come. I feel like she understands this and is much better at it than I. She seems to have patience and can bide her time. Except when she is hungry, and then there is no fast enough. That is definitely from her mother.

She has been crawling for months, standing and stepping with support. She can sit all alone on the floor and have long conversations with her toys, as well as the dog. I have never waved a toy in front of her or tried to take her attention. She is an independent learner and progressing very fast.

It has been happening for a while but I was not ready to commit. The sounds that have been flowing freely are starting to repeat. Today was the first time I can confidently say, today was her first word.

And it was Daddy.

Taraz
[ a Steemit original ]

Sort:  

super cute @tarazkp congratulations! :)

First is a word the word is daddy! It’s like Karma for future generations where you’re an ancestor; your daughter is a grandma hearing first word with a tender smile you’ve got on your face)))

Congratulations @tarazkp! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64841.81
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87