You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What If Students Controlled Their Own Learning?

in #education7 years ago (edited)

Thanks for posting this Jason and while it does seem like a step in the right direction I have some reservations but I will reserve judgement until I've had time to take a closer look. I must disclose that I support home schooling as the best form of education but that's just my opinion. .

My research into the education system led me to discover that education is not controlled on a state or even national level. it it controlled internationally by the Tavistock Institute and their 'ideas and programs' are then rolled-out to schools all around the world. Rockefeller and Carnegie took control of the education system in the early 1900's (including universities) and Ford joined them later. I wrote a post last year that touched on this subject Education and Indoctrination - Is There a Difference?

Norman Dodd exposed this in the 1950's when he was the Chief Investigator of the 1953 Reese Committee. He is dead now but he did this interview late in his life and it is worth listening to.

I will need to take a closer at Templestowe College when I have a little more time. It is clear to me that you love your children deeply and that you want the very best for them which you should be applauded for. Please don't take my comment negatively or as a slight on your school. I simply don't trust the education system as a rule but i remain open minded until I know more.

Sort:  

Thanks for commenting to share your view. I'm also a big fan of home-schooling, but after assessing our options, we felt this was the best path for our family. The school isn't perfect but we are very involved in our kids' lives and coach them along the way. We remain the biggest influence in their lives and the ones primarily shaping their world view.

That is fantastic to hear Jason. After commenting I wanted to add that if kids do go to school then the parents should be very involved in the education and ask them what they learned today etc and not outsource it to someone else and that is exactly what you are doing. They are lucky to have you as parents!

That's kind @steemtruth. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58493.60
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41