Never give up on your dreams!

in #education7 years ago

Hi guys! I'm back again with some things to tell you. Now, we all know everyone has a dream. The problem is that they can't achieve it because of the lack of determination and inspiration.

So let me tell you a story about our project. Our class teacher divided us into two groups. With the same number of students. We are eighteen in the afternoon class. Each group has nine members. Our lesson is about teamwork. The other group picked the role play while, my group mates are so annoying that they picked speech choir. But as always in every group activities I am the leader, so it means that I almost have to do everything and they just do the memorizing and all the easy parts. So the teacher gave us two weeks to prepare the presentation because it's our exam's week. My teammates thought that it would be easy, but I tried to make them realize that what we are doing is a speech not a short poem. So I created the speech about friends and it is five paragraphs long. When they saw the speech, they were like ''Oh this is gonna be easy'' and I'm like "We'll see". So 10 mins passed when teacher gave me an assignment my group mates were telling me that could I make the speech with two paragraphs? I said "You told me to just make a speech, that is a speech". So I was so angry at them because I did all the work, by the way, I taught them the actions for the presentation as well. Then after that, they got their copies of the speech. When it was the day for our performance they were on the table still memorizing the speech, so I went to the table then put my books then left. It was already our first class, the same class where we are going to perform. The other group performed first. Then, it was our turn to perform. I was so nervous cause I was thinking that my group mates still haven't memorized our speech. Then we started, I was so surprised when they have the perfect accent, they got the right actions and when we finished the speech we got a higher grade than first group. After that I congratulated them. So learned that, every darkness leads to light.

So I hope that you learned something today! And always remember that "Stars can't shine without darkness"

Thank You for joining me today. Please upvote and follow. Appreciate it!

Sort:  

my dream is like huge and i don't have enough time.... so inspiration is not gonna cut it....
i have never been a leader in a group work, i don't think i have ever been in a group work.....
and thank you for sharing your story.

Ok but, the time will come that you would be a great leader! Thanks for stopping by!

not a problem.... i love reading good content

see a dream
complete that and live another dream

Ok. Thanks for passing by!

Bravo dear
Indeed "stars can't shine without darkness"

Thank you and Good luck!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

This wonderful post has received a @seanhayabusa 11.15% upvote from @mrswhale. Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/XG4y3mg You can vote in the name of the odl. https://steemit.com/~witnesses

This post has received a 13.85% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @seanhayabusa. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

Inspired here in your story thank you.

Thank you, I'm glad I was able to inspire you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62261.29
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56