You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Punctuation saves lives!

in #education7 years ago

I agree it's easier for the reader....but.....I am dyslexic and a writer and sometimes it grinds my gears when people aim to write and punctuation gets pulled upon every time. As a writer having a creative mind is better than good punctuation. Saying that I wouldn't sell many books without a good editor!

Sort:  

The fact that you are writing this is amazing to me! This means that you can overcome any obstacle in your life. (There are definitely exceptions though) I agree that a creative mind should come first but when people read, they do expect proper grammar and punctuation usage. I am just obsessed with this. LOL!

Thank you :-) It's frustrating mines quite mild but I have friends who have severe dyslexia and we have all finished degrees, but if we read from textbooks the way we write we wouldn't have done it lol so grammar is important. I think it has made my mind creative because you have to think outside the box. Alot of dyslexic people wont write though because of it and that is a shame.

I have a student that failed the same grade 3 times because he was dyslexic and the teachers just did not care. I told the mom to remove him from school and to home school him. He then had the individual attention he needed. He was brilliant at Maths though....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61297.02
ETH 2687.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59