Starting School Again for the First Time In Years. (personal blog about my life) part 1!

in #education7 years ago

As a couple of my good friends that i have meet who are involved with steemit know, I have no graduated high school and haven't been in one since 2014. Today, I went to Lake Washington Institute of Technology to enroll myself into classes for the 21+ high school program that they offer. I wanted to make a post about my thoughts and hopes in thins new embarkment of my life hoping that if there is anyone like myself who hasn't graduated to get it done.

  1. The school it self

A beautiful campus and to be honestly, way bigger then i once thought it would be. Through the course of my enrollment, i found that every staff member that i did talk to had a genuine sense of wanting to help. Almost every student smiled at me and wanted to talk, asking questions, and get to know me( guess im not a burning dumpster fire after all ;] ).

  1. Classes

More well known for the excellent IT and automotive programs, they offer a wide range of classes to take. I will be completing my high school classes with collage credits twords either IT or something along the lines of of carpentry. I do have a massive passion with music and they did say that i could transfer into another close by Comunity Collage (Shorline) for their audio Engineering program. these are just some of the options that could be a reality here shortly.

I know this may be a short post today but i shall return tomorrow with more bout my school plans if people ar interested.

Another blog that i was thinking of doing was the start of my new job as a SKi and Snowboard tech in Seattle. If you would like let me know and i shall produce!

Hope all is well everyone!

Shall talk tomorrowimage_36.jpg

This is @s33ing.vizual5 and im signing off!

Sort:  

Congratulations @s33ing.vizual5! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57142.47
ETH 2437.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39