You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contest Winners & Clarifying Bandwidth Questions

in #education7 years ago

Great post at clarifying some of the questions. However, I am not sure that the second question (about the bandwidth being recovered) has been understood correctly. If I may, what I would understand by that question is the following scenario.

Let's say I have a 100kb bandwidth available, and I have used 95kb, which puts me at 5kb available. If, hypothetically, my maximum bandwidth remains constant at 100kb (i.e. activity on the platform would not change), will I permanently have 95kb used?

Now, as you pointed out yesterday, the bandwidth is averaged out of a week, so if let's say I used 120kb and am at a constant -20%, in a week of inactivity, I should be back at 100%.

That's just how I would have understood the question, but maybe your answer was sufficient.

I am quite honoured to be one of the chosen winners! I will do my best to continue delivering high-quality material and making Steem a better community for all.

Sort:  

Awe yes! If that is the intention than yes the amount will reload after a set of time as long as the user is not so low on steem power that they get "locked out".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60180.20
ETH 2604.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54