You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Schools FAIL So Many Children -- The "Animal School" Analogy

in #education7 years ago

Loved this post! Can't wait for Betsy DeVos to end Common core! I can barely help my 5 & 6 year olds! Seriously considering homeschooling in the future.

Sort:  

Thank-you.
Homeschooling has a lot of benefits. At least you know it is an option if you start to see your children not thriving in school.

Common core is the worst. I see it and I am ashamed I send my children there so basically I am on a seven day unbrainwashing and teaching of facts and philosophy and logic and the arts program. People are so focused on tests which are silly. It only tests you to do certain things. I have met some stupid Doctors and brilliant Janitors in my time as a Nurse.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.028
BTC 60732.06
ETH 2345.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46