You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will monetary reward destroy genuine interactions in steemit Platform? (2)

in #education6 years ago

Thanks for bringing this up. I am already on my eight month as a Steemian and I must say I feel like I have so much to say about the functionality of this great platform. Not being a native English speaker is a disadvantage as this fact makes it much more difficult to express your thoughts in the best way. Adding to this the fact that I consider myself to be still an illiterate in the blockchain and crypto currency world, it made it even harder for me to take the courage and write anything in this regard.
I totally agree with all the arguments you wrote especially you’re the point about the focus on money. I wouldn’t count on people to be less greedy as greed is part of human nature! Perhaps a solution might be to remove the toolbar which shows the rewards from Steemit homepage. Seeing the dollar symbol and the amount of the money makes you think about the money all the time.

Sort:  

Good point, thanks for your comment...and your english is great. More success to you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44