You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Teacher Made Me Feel Wrong and Stupid - Finding A Trigger Point - The Story of What Happened

This is one of the reasons that I took the profession of teaching. I want to change the system on the inside. I tried new ways on teaching and include encouragement and guess what. Even if I flunk some of my students, they did not feel down. They were even happy because they know I did everything to help them and the fault is on themselves. Students can never be defined only by just paper. Most teachers forget that.

Sort:  

I agree. In High School I had much better teachers on the most part and they encouraged me despite my learning disabilities. They knew as well as I did that as long as I got the minimum of 60% at the end of the year, I would move on to the next level and they did all they could to ensure where I would fail, I would understand why and get better so that in those exams that count for the most, I would pass. Those were good teachers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57475.27
ETH 2375.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34