You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Liberty Academy FREE COURSE : Plato's Allegory of the Cave & the Dialectic Method

This is a song I wrote years ago when I first heard the allegory of the cave. This course sounds great, I think I’m going to try taking it. The idea of using this allegory to “red pill” people who are shall we say “stuck in the matrix” is an excellent one. The song is called Outside the Cave and my name is Matt Olson. You can listen to it here:

Sort:  

Hi Matt, thank you so much for your interest in the free course. I listened to your song and really liked both the musical arrangements and the lyrics in particular - they are very fitting to the title and overall premise of the course. You could definitely post it in our discussion groups! Or I can upload it for you as a supplementary course resource! Just send me an email at [email protected] and I will sign you up asap!

And your Adjustment album cover art is awesome; very symbolic about a lot of issues outside the cave. I particularly like George Carlin in the upper-left corner (as God?).

You could even post it in the course's discussion group (first task), as I think it would make for an awesome modern rendition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63167.88
ETH 3372.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45