You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Part II: What's Up With School, Anyway? Insight into the game--What it would be like to be a FREE child--The Joys of Unlocking the Genius Within!

in #education8 years ago

Yep, every word of this is spot on. If you haven't you should read John Taylor Gatto. He was twice NY teacher of the year. He wrote a book called The Underground History of American Education. He outlines how school is not broken, it's just not really designed to educate children, but create compliant workers and consumers.

Sort:  

Thanks for adding your comment here. I know of and have met John Taylor Gatto. He is quite the inspiration, especially coming from his teacher perspective. I'm really grateful to have had the experiences in my reality that continue to reshape my perspective. My greatest inspiration comes from my own experience with raising children and my relationship with @quinneaker who is a grown unschooler, thinks outside the box on everything, has solutions for every question I have ever heard asked, and is sharing his infinite perspective with others. His vision of a free life and honoring the divinity of children is in full swing at the @gardenofeden. He has created the living example that can truly change the world through awareness--it's not just concepts and ideas in books. I'm grateful for your participation in this post. I would be grateful if you would considering resteeming this article. I'm going to check you out and follow you. Blessings on the way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69