You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [LEARN & EARN - Week #5] What did you learn in the last couple of days? **2 STEEM + NEW TIER**

in #education6 years ago

Remembering a whole week back might be a bit difficult. Time is flying and going really slow at the same time...

Here we go - I am thinking I should get at least 3 down :)

Monday: I learned that you are tagging us in your post - and I like that since I forget always when things are due.
Sunday: I learned that some kids don't know what Squeaky Clean means.
Saturday: i learned that an Aldi is in town not too far from me (today, I learned that it is not as good as the ones in Germany)
Friday: I learned that Ellen DeGeneres has a Netflix special - stand up comedy - and she is still funny.
Thursday: I went to the beach and there was so much trash on the beach. I learned that the lifeguards will give you a plastic bag when you ask them and add gloves even if you don't really want them.
Wednesday: I learned that we have way more brown widow spiders around now than black widow spiders - and brown widows are much less poisonous.
Tuesday: I learned that if I think hard enough I can remember a week's worth of stuff - only this should go to the Monday learning part :)

Sort:  

Oh wow you've done pretty well haha, considering you weren't sure if you remember whole week :D Aldi is in America??? :O Wow...Wednesday is diiisgustiiiing :D I absolutely hate spiders, like...suuperhate, I start shaking and stuff when I see some..even now my heartrate got higher haha :D

Medium tier

yes, Aldi is here now. It is okay but I wouldn't make a special trip to go there like I do to go to Trader Joe's - a chain which is only in the US and was founded by the brother of the Aldi founder.

And spiders are good for us - they eat mosquitos and ants and such. I just don't like the poisonous ones in the house :)

Aldi is cool. I first met Aldi in Chicago in the 90s, @matkodurko. But I knew it more in England - though I preferred Lidl - also German.

Is Lidl in the US as well? I don't think on the West Coast. I think 20 years ago, I would have been excited about the Aldi. But now, just about every store carries a lot of international stuff. And we have lots of Trader Joe's in town. That said, I grow a lot of my own food, go to farmer's markets and shop Costco for some staples...

No, I've not seen Lidl in the US - I lived in England for many years, that's where I met Lidl and Netto (though I didn't like that one too much.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 54933.05
ETH 2284.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31