You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Incentives That Inspire People

in #education7 years ago

So actually you're saying that if we start produce music for free then we'll produce a better music? LOL i'm kidding ;)
I can tell you from a musician point of view, of course the ideal is also to get your freedom to make your creativity and also get reward for it, but I feel that when i'm actually working making music, if it's for my own purpose and i'm producing for myself then you're right, but lots of the time I find myself working for others.. let's say if i'm working for another person, like producing a song for another singer or just recording someone, without being paid, then if i'm not rewarded I don't fully interested in doing that, cause actually i'm creating but i'm not creating for my own reasons, i'm creating for another person demand, that said, I expect him to reward me.

Upvoted, @Followme

Sort:  

I can totally relate to that. You may find this story interesting about Amanda Palmer. She gave her music away for free and raised $1.2 million.

Turning Your Audience Into Supporting Fans Her Music Is Free But Fans Paid It Forward To The Tune Of Usd1 2 Million

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34